Violinist and Dancer Lindsey Stirling Releases Enchanting New Single “Evil Twin”

New Album Duality out June 14th via Concord Records

Share 


New Releases category interest

Today, violinist, dancer, and entertainer extraordinaire Lindsey Stirling releases her enchanting new single “Evil Twin.” Featuring energetic rhythms, exhilarating beats, and a melody that makes you feel like you’re a hero on an adventurous journey, the song is inspired by resilience and self-love. 

Listen here: https://found.ee/LS_EvilTwin

The mesmerizing new music video for “Evil Twin” (which is also out today) takes viewers on a visually stunning journey through light and darkness, shot against the breathtaking backdrop of Egypt. With seamless transitions between light and dark costumes, Stirling embodies the theme of inner conflict and self-discovery.

Watch here: https://found.ee/EvilTwinOfficial

“My album ‘Duality’ is about the conflicting parts of our lives, and ‘Evil Twin’ captures that contrast” Lindsey says about the release. “Sometimes we feel at war with ourselves as we see the divide between who we are and who we wish we were. These conflicts feel like they could tear you apart, but by facing the darker parts within us, we can truly gain an understanding about ourselves and others.”

“Evil Twin” is the third release off Lindsey’s new album, Duality (out June 14th via Concord Records) and follows previously released singles “Eye of the Untold Her” and “Inner Gold” featuring the alternative artist Royal andamp; the Serpent. 

Duality, a visionary meditation on inner wisdom, personal strength, and the ever-shifting nature of identity, encompasses a dozen songs showcasing Stirling’s refined musicality and gift for sculpting deeply expressive melodies. But while the album’s first half centers on a grandiose and elaborate composed sound informed by Celtic music and other global influences, its latter half leans toward a boldly original form of left-of-center pop. A profoundly imaginative songwriter, Stirling makes brilliant use of each sonic setting by exploring intricate questions of intuition and truth. 

“Evil Twin” is the counterpart song to the track “The Scarlet Queen” (not released yet). While “Evil Twin” focuses on self-love and encouragement, “The Scarlet Queen” on the flip side, focuses on self-doubt and insecurity.  

Not only is she a multi-award-winning musician known for her genre-bending virtuosity on electronic violin, Lindsey has endlessly dazzled audiences with her extraordinary talents as a dancer—an element she brings to the stage as part of her spectacular live show. 

This summer, Lindsey will embark across the United States hitting 40+ cities, performing at iconic venues including New York City’s Radio City Music Hall, Boston’s MGM Music Hall at Fenway Park, Philadelphia’s The Met, Washington D.C.’s The Anthem. Plus, she’ll close out the tour with a special  hometown performance at Los Angeles’ Greek Theatre. Canadian indie pop band Walk off the Earth and LA-based indie pop band Saint Motel will perform as support for select dates. See full tour routing below.

Lindsey’s shows are eye-catching and inspiring. She seamlessly integrates intricate choreography, breathtaking aerial lyra acts, and stunning costumes, all of which she designs herself and seamlessly blends music, dance, and visual artistry into a singular, unforgettable experience, leaving audiences spellbound and inspired. Not to mention, she’s sold over 1M tickets throughout her career. 

Get tickets here: https://www.lindseystirling.com/tour

 

2024 North American Duality Tour Routing:

Friday, July 12, 2024 - San Diego, CA - San Diego Civic Theater

Saturday, July 13, 2024 - Paso Robles, CA - Vina Robles Amphitheatre

Monday, July 15, 2024 - Salt Lake City, UT - Maverik Center

Wednesday, July 17, 2024 - Morrison, CO - Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Friday, July 19, 2024 - Kansas City, MO - Starlight Theatre

Saturday, July 20, 2024 - Tulsa, OK - BOK Center

Monday, July 22, 2024 - Grand Prairie, TX - Texas Trust CU Theatre

Tuesday, July 23, 2024 - San Antonio, TX - Majestic Theatre

Wednesday, July 24, 2024 - Austin, TX - Moody Center ATX

Friday, July 26, 2024 - Sugar Land, TX - Smart Financial Centre

Saturday, July 27, 2024 - New Orleans, LA - Saenger Theatre

Monday, July 29, 2024 - Rogers, AR - Walmart AMP

Wednesday, July 31, 2024 - Clearwater, FL - The Sound

Thursday, August 1, 2024 - Hollywood, FL - Hard Rock Live

Friday, August 2, 2024 - Orlando, FL - Walt Disney Theater [SOLD OUT]

Saturday, August 3, 2024 - Jacksonville, FL - Daily's Place

Monday, August 5, 2024 - Atlanta, GA - Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park

Tuesday, August 6, 2024 - Franklin, TN - FirstBank Amphitheater

Thursday, August 8, 2024 - Asheville, NC - Harrah's Cherokee Center

Friday, August 9, 2024 - Pittsburgh, PA - Stage AE

Saturday, August 10, 2024 - New York, NY - Radio City Music Hall

Tuesday, August 13, 2024 - Boston, MA - MGM Music Hall at Fenway

Wednesday, August 14, 2024 - Philadelphia, PA - The Met Philadelphia

Thursday, August 15, 2024 - Uncasville, CT - Mohegan Sun Arena

Friday, August 16, 2024 - Gilford, NH - BankNH Pavilion

Saturday, August 17, 2024 - Washington, DC - The Anthem

Monday, August 19, 2024 - Huber Heights, OH - The Rose Music Center at The Heights

Tuesday, August 20, 2024 - Sterling Heights, MI - Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill

Thursday, August 22, 2024 - Milwaukee, WI - Miller High Life Theatre

Friday, August 23, 2024 - Rosemont, IL - Rosemont Theatre

Saturday, August 24, 2024 - Minneapolis, MN - The Armory

Monday, August 26, 2024 - Omaha, NE - The Astro

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 - Idaho Falls, ID - Hero Arena at the Mountain America Center

Thursday, August 29, 2024 - Nampa, ID - Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater

Friday, August 30, 2024 - Bonner, MT - KettleHouse Amphitheater

Saturday, August 31, 2024 - Airway Heights, WA - Northern Quest Resort andamp; Casino

Monday, September 2, 2024 - Bend, OR - Hayden Homes Amphitheater

Tuesday, September 3, 2024 - Seattle, WA - WAMU Theater

Wednesday, September 4, 2024 - Eugene, OR - Cuthbert Amphitheater

Friday, September 6, 2024 - Concord, CA - Toyota Pavilion at Concord

Saturday, September 7, 2024 - Reno, NV - Grand Sierra Resort and Casino

Monday, September 9, 2024 - Phoenix, AZ - Footprint Center

Tuesday, September 10, 2024 - Los Angeles, CA - Greek Theatre

Wednesday, September 11 2024 - Highland, CA - Yaamava’ Theater

More Photos

Share 

More from New Releases

Modern Rock Trio The Black Moods Reveal New Track “Sugar” Alongside West-themed Music Video
New Releases

Modern Rock Trio The Black Moods Reveal New Track “Sugar” Alongside West-themed Music Video

Band Extend Summer Headlining Tour Dates Throughout August Across U.S.

Luke Combs’ New Album
New Releases

Luke Combs’ New Album "Fathers - Sons" Out Now

Record-Breaking “Growin’ Up And Gettin’ Old” Stadium Tour Underway With Back-To-Back Nights In Los Angeles, East Rutherford, Houston and More

Coldplay Announces New Album Moon Music
New Releases

Coldplay Announces New Album Moon Music

The album's first single, feelslikeimfallinginlove, will be released globally on Friday, June 21

Lindsey Stirling Releases New Album Duality Via Concord Records: A Visionary On Inner Wisdom And The Nature Of Identity
New Releases

Lindsey Stirling Releases New Album Duality Via Concord Records: A Visionary On Inner Wisdom And The Nature Of Identity

Set To Embark On Her North American Duality Tour And Play Iconic Venues Like Los Angeles’ Greek Theatre, New York City’s Radio City Music Hall, Boston’s Mgm Music Hall At Fenway & More

PJ Morton Releases Cape Town to Cairo, New Album Created During a 30-Day Journey Across Africa
New Releases

PJ Morton Releases Cape Town to Cairo, New Album Created During a 30-Day Journey Across Africa

Tiana's Bayou Adventure Opens June 28th at Disney World, An Historic Collaboration Featuring New Theme Song & Original Music by PJ Morton

Sign up forArtistAndFan Newsletters

Keep in touch with everything onArtistAndFan. Sign up for our newsletter!
 








Stats
Elapsed time: 0.3751 seconds
Memory useage: 2.78MB
V2.geronimo